A Love Song for Bobby Long

1242477954-hr-354

„We cannot tear out a single page of our lives, but we can throw the whole book in the fire.(George Sand.)”

„We die only once, and for such a long time.(Molière.)”

„Everyone knows that books are better than life! That’s why they’re books!”

„And were an epitaph to be my story I’d have a short one ready for my own. I would have written of me on my stone: I had a lover’s quarrel with the world.(Robert Frost)”

„Time was never a friend to Bobby Long. It would conspire against him, allowing him to believe in a generous nature and then rob him blind everytime. We’d lost Lorraine. All of us. But long before she died.”

„New Orleans is a siren of a city. A place of fables and illusion. A place Lorraine had to escape from and Bobby and I had to escape to. Away from Alabama, away from lives that no longer belong to us.”

(A Love Song for Bobby Long)

Lasă un comentariu